2018 National Banner Schools

There are over 150 Unified Champion Schools in Massachusetts. These schools are committed to offering Unified Sports, Inclusive Youth Leadership and Whole School Engagement for all students.

But there are only 10 Massachusetts schools who can call themselves National Banner Schools.

These 10 schools have been recognized among 131 total schools nationally as Unified Champion Schools which have gone above and beyond in the aforementioned categories. They will receive a banner which they can hang proudly at their school, indicating to everyone that they are a school that prioritizes inclusion and respect!

The Massachusetts schools receiving the honor are:

  • Auburn High School
  • Carver Middle High School
  • Franklin High School
  • Groton Dunstable Regional High
  • Milford High School
  • Dighton Rehoboth Regional High School
  • Algonquin Regional High School
  • Palmer High School
  • Dartmouth High School
  • Westwood High School

Congratulations to all of these schools. We are inspired by your commitment to creating an inclusive community for all!

Learn more about National Banner Schools!

After the schools were announced online, those at the selected schools took to social media to share their excitement.

One response to “2018 National Banner Schools”

  1. Alison R DeLuca says:

    It truly takes a community…so lucky to have Auburn embrace Unified!