Staff and Board of Directors


Mary Beth McMahon, President and CEO email

Community Development

Terry Keilty, VP Community Development email

Angela Cenzalli, Cape and Islands Coordinator email

Patti Doherty, Director of Schools and Youth Engagement email

Andrew MacLeay, Schools and Unified Sports Manager email

Jennifer Dowdy, Volunteer Engagement Manager email

Aiyanna Lamkin, Community Development Manager email

Donna St. Onge, Community Development Manager email

Development and Communications

Rachel Dill, Director of Development, Partnerships  email

Stephanie Esposito, Events Marketing and Activation Manager Email

Emme Punches, Partnerships and Event Coordinator Email

Charles Hirsch, Communications and Marketing Manager Email

Meg Hoffman, AVP Development, Law Enforcement Torch Run EMAIL

Steve Huftalen, VP Special Events and Corporate email

Natalia Steffen, Director of Development, Partiicpant Fundraising and Marketing EMAIL

George Kent, Development Officer email

Nick Savarese, VP Philanthropy email


Matt Ruxton, VP Sports email

Jon Scully, Sports Manager email

Kristen Giombetti, Competition Coordinator Email

Roger LaFauci, Equipment Coordinator email


Gayle Fehlmann, Chief Financial Officer email

John Cappiello, Operations Manager email

Matt Vaghi, Director of Business Operations email

Eric Archambault, Business Operations Manager email

Matt Zier, Donor Operations Manager Email

Gregg Gallant, Receptionist email

Deb Roberts, Accounts Payable and Benefits Coordinator email

Board of Directors for 2017

Gregg Beloff, Chair
Danforth Advisors, Chief Financial Officer

Eric Spindt, Vice Chair
Managing Partner, Commonwealth Financial Group

Julie Santosus, Treasurer
Partner, Cutwater Capital, LLC

Deborah L. Millin, Clerk
President & CEO, Upper Solutions

Douglas Keith, Immediate Past Chair
Director Institutional Sales, GMO LLP & SOMA Parent

Brett Cohen
President & CEO, eMagine

Katharine Chandler, Program Committee Chair
Founder, Waterville Valley Adaptive Sports

Vinnie Daboul, Governance Committee Chair
Partner, Sage Benefit Advisers

Patrick Delahunty
Managing Director, Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Inc.

Fritz Ferbert
Retired, Executive Vice President, Bank of America

Robert L. Friedman
Assistant Vice President, Sponsorship and Event Marketing, John Hancock Financial Services

Dr. Elliot Greenberg
Physician, Bay State ObGyn, Inc. & SOMA Parent

Joanne Y. Jaxtimer
Retired BNY Regional Executive & SOMA Parent

Matthew Millett
Department of Youth Services & Special Olympics athlete

Gerry Morrissey
Chief Quality Officer, The Mentor Network

Gayle Murray
VP, Advertising; The Business Journals

Jeff Nothnagle
Retired, Senior Vice President, MKA Planning; SOMA parent

Brian Oates
Executive Director Corporate Sales, NE Patriots

Frank Quigley
Principal, F.D. Quigley & Associates

Melissa Reilly
Legislative Office Aide & Special Olympics athlete

Richard Scioli, Development Committee Chair
Manager, Strategic Accounts, DemystData

Eric G. Walters
CEO, Oneighty C Technologies Corporation

Peter Wyman
President, Ocean Spray International, Inc.

Advisory Board of Directors 2017

Brad Bates
Director of Athletics, Boston College

James Brett
President & CEO, The New England Council

Tom Carleo
VP of Running, Outdoor – Global; New Balance

Tom Grilk
Director of Boston Athletic Association

Ted English
CEO, Bob’s Discount Furniture

Bill Gaine
Executive Director, MIAA/MSSAA

AJ Gerritson
President & CEO, 451 Marketing

William Gross
Deputy Superintendent, Boston Police Department

Amy Latimer
President of TD Garden

Nick Leschly
CEO, Bluebird

Lorraine Parker-Clegg
VP of Human Resources, Emerging Markets, Medtronic